Looking for someone in communications in a campus department?

Below is a partial list of those who work in communications roles on campus.

Use these contacts as a starting point when sharing information across campus.

Want to get to know your fellow communicators? Join the Campus Communicators channel on Microsoft Teams. Send a request to join.

hColleges and Schools

College/School Name Role
College of Business Maria Misbach Director, Marketing and Communications
College of Business Lorrie Burroughs Scheller College Communications Officer
College of Business Joe Macri Digital/Web Communications and Marketing Manager
College of Business Anna Forrest Digital Marketing Specialist
College of Business: Denning Technology and Management Program Anne Lynch Email and Social Media Marketing Specialist
College of Computing LaDonna Cherry Senior Graphics Designer
College of Computing Allie McFadden Communications Officer, Machine Learning Center and Constellations Center for Equity in Computing
College of Computing Tess Malone Communications Officer, School of Computer Science
College of Computing David Mitchell Communications Officer, School of Interactive Computing
College of Computing Kristen Perez Communications Officer, School of Computational Science and Engineering
College of Computing Josh Preston Communications Officer - GVU Center
College of Computing Birney Robert Events Coordinator
College of Computing Terence Rushin Digital Communications Specialist
College of Computing Ben Snedeker News and Media Relations Manager
College of Computing Ann Claycombe Communications Director
College of Design Ann Hoevel Communications Director
College of Design Stephen Oetjen Senior Applications Developer
College of Design Jessie Brandon Graphic Designer
College of Engineering Sarah Collins Graphic Designer
College of Engineering Kay Kinard Communications Director
College of Engineering Georgia Parmelee Communications Officer
College of Engineering Eric Sembrat Applications/Lead Web Developer
College of Engineering Candler Hobbs Communications Officer
College of Liberal Arts Rebecca Keane Communications Director
College of Liberal Arts Michael Pearson Media Relations Representative/Writer
College of Liberal Arts Elizabeth Miller Enrollment and Student Services/Social Media
College of Sciences Jess Hunt-Ralston Communications Director
College of Sciences Renay San Miguel Communications Officer
College of Sciences Michael Sheldon Associate Director of Web Services
Department of Biomedical Engineering Walter Rich Communications Manager
Digital Building Lab Isra Hassan Marketing and Admin Specialist
School of Aerospace Engineering Kathleen Moore Communications Manager
School of Aerospace Engineering Kelsey Gulledge Communications Officer
School of Architecture Carmen New Marketing and Event Coordinator
School of Building Construction Tia Jewell Marketing and Event Coordinator
School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Brad Dixon Communications Manager
School of City and Regional Planning​ Zoe Kafkes Marketing and Event Coordinator
School of Civil and Environmental Engineering Melissa Fralick Communications Manager
School of Civil and Environmental Engineering Amelia Neumeister Communications Officer
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering Jackie Nemeth Communications Manager
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering Ashlee Gardner Communications Manager
School of Industrial and Systems Engineering Laurie Haigh Communications Manager
School of Industrial and Systems Engineering  Shelley Wunder-Smith Writer/Editor
School of Materials Science and Engineering Alyssa Barnes Communications Officer
School of Mechanical Engineering Ben Wright Communications Manager
School of Mechanical Engineering Ashley Ritchie Communications Officer
School of Music Josh Smith Marketing and Event Coordinator

Other Academic

Unit Name Role
Arts Elizabeth Geiger Marketing Specialist
CEISMC Steven Taylor Communications Manager
Center for 21st Century Universities Brittany Aiello Communications Program Manager
CREATE-X Georgia Parmelee Communications Program Manager
Enrollment Management Becky Tankersley Communications Manager
Enrollment Management Elizabeth Driver Marketing Specialist
Georgia Tech – Lorraine Andrea Gappell Marketing Manager
Georgia Tech – Savannah Kerry Jarvis Marketing Communications Manager
Graduate Education and Faculty Development Amelia Pavlik Communications Manager
Institute for Leadership and Social Impact Nicole Little Communications Program Manager
International Education (OIE) Ashlee Flinn Education Abroad Scholarship Advisor and Marketing Specialist
Library Jason Wright Communications Manager
President Patti Futrell Leadership Communications
Provost Susie Ivy Research and Provost Communications
Registrar Katie Keiger Information Officer
Undergraduate Education Cory Hopkins Communications Program Manager


Unit Name Role
Academic Advisors Network Robert McCloud Communications VP
Academy of Medicine Shawn Stinson Marketing and Event Manager
Administration and Finance Rachael Pocklington Marketing and Communications Manager
Alumni Association Vallee Donovan Chief of Staff
Alumni Association   Publications Editor
Alumni Association Jennifer Herseim Staff Editor
Athletic Association Mike Flynn Communications and Public Relations
Bookstore (Barnes & Noble @ Georgia Tech) David Reed Marketing Director
BuzzCard Office Jennifer Rocke BuzzCard Center Manager
Campus Services Morgan Miller Director of Communications
Dining Services Trina Samuels Marketing Director
Enterprise Innovation Institute (EI2) Péralte Paul Marketing and Communications Manager
Facilities Management Cathy Brim Communications Officer
Faculty Governance Jeanne Balsam Secretary of the Faculty
Georgia Tech Cable Network (GTCN) Carol Pulliam Manager
Government and Community Relations Cara Cramer Communications Manager
Government and Community Relations Rachel Miller Marketing and Event Manager
Housing Morgan Miller Communications Director, Campus Services
Human Resources Treshea Wade Communications Director
Human Resources Chaundra Grant Communications Officer
Information Technology Malynda Dorsey Director, IT Marketing and Communications
Institute Diversity Courtney Hill Communications Manager
Parking and Transportation Services​ Torise Young  Marketing Communications Manager
Police Department (GTPD) Elaine Kuligowski Executive Assistant to the Chief
Professional Education Shannon Helton-Amos Marketing Communications Manager
Professional Education Stefany Sanders Director of Marketing & Digital Strategy
ROTC – Army Michael Ward Instructor
Student Center Kate Curnow Marketing and Communications Manager
Student Life Sara Warner Communications Director
Student Life Michaela Carter Communications Officer
Staff Council Virginia Sheppard Communications Chair


Unit Name Role
Brook Byers Institute for Sustainable Systems Brent Verrill Communications Officer
Center for Inclusive Design and Innovation (CIDI) Shaina Walker Marketing and Events Coordinator
Georgia Tech Applied Research Corporation (GTARC) Andy Howard Marketing Communications Manager
Georgia Tech Research Corporation (GTRC) Andy Howard Marketing Communications Manager
Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI) Michelle Gowdy Interim Director, Marketing and Communications
GVU Josh Preston Communications Officer
Institute Communications – Research Susie Ivy Director
Institute for Electronics and Nanotechnology Christa Ernst Marketing Manager
Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Machines (IRIM) Josie Giles Marketing Communications Manager
Institute for People and Technology (IPaT) Alyson Powell Key Marketing Communications Manager
Institute for Bioengineering and Biosciences (Petit Institute) Angela Ayers Director, Research Communications Services
Manufacturing Institute Laura Day Marketing and Communications Manager
Renewable Bioproducts Institute Kelly Smith Marketing and Communications Manager